Yohji Yamamoto – SPECIAL LECTURE AT BUNKA

Yes. Yes you read it correctly.

Yoda-like fashion designer Yohji Yamamoto will be coming to Bunka next week to give a special lecture to the aspiring young graduates this year.

My students should already have tickets in their hands. If you are not a student who has their shit together enough to have filled out the form to get a ticket, or answered my e-mail and got a ticket from me, then I suggest you sneak in. Just walk right in the front door. You’ll probably get away with it.

“I hate Fashion. I am a dressmaker. I like working in the studio with my assistant. This is my happiest moment.”

Yohji Yamamoto will be speaking during Bunka Fashion Graduate University (BFGU) Fashion Week, the graduation show of our Professional Graduate Course on January 28th, 2014 at 2:50 pm. The show will be soon after.  Prof. Frances Corner from The London College of Fashion, who is speaking with Yamamoto in this video, will also be at the school next week for the 16th annual IFFTI Conference.

