Back after a long hiatus!

It’s been a crazy year for me here in Tokyo at Bunka Gakuen. I’ve been working on PhD. Thesis on sustainable fashion with the support of a JSPS grant (thank you, sweet benevolent faeries of research grants). I think this blog has been put up on the shelf for over a year now and for that I apologize. 

But with 2016 coming to a close over decided that it’s time to emerge from my cave and announce that I’M BACK! I’ve dug around in my draft box and found 50+ lovely posts to share with you about fashion commentary, theory and technique just to get us started, and I have many more texts and people that I’ve discovered through my research that I would like to share with you. 

So for this very first “yes, I’m still alive…” post, I’ll just share with you some recent photos I’ve taken of student work around Bunka’s campus. 

